Brief History

Environmental Science department of this college was established in the year 2005. The department started its B.Sc (Honours) in Environmental science degree programme on and from 10th July, 2005 and it is being conducted successfully since then. In early stages department was started with two contractual faculty (lecturer on contractual basis) namely, Mrs Moumita Sinha and Mr. Tirthankar Mallick. In the year 2006, Mr. Bhaskar Mandal joined as a contractual faculty. After that in the year 2007 Mr. Mandal resigned and Mr. Sayed Abul Azfar Samimuddin joined. In the year 2008, Mr. Shivam Mitra joined as a contractual faculty. Mr. Mitra resigned after a few months and Miss Tithi Chatterjee joined at the end of